Our People

We run on people power.

Roundup River Ranch would simply not be possible without the commitment, support, and passion of the awesome individuals on our Board of Directors, Staff, Leadership Team, Medical Advisory Committee, and Advisory Committee. They come together as a unified team, working to give kids with serious illnesses and their families the forget-your-worries time of their lives. They aren’t afraid to cheer loudly, dance in middle of dinner, or even wear a tutu. And that makes them one pretty remarkable group of grownups.

Board of Directors

CHAIR

Julie H. Sullivan, JD

VICE CHAIR

Cathie Bennett

 

OFFICERS

Clyde Hanks, Treasurer
​Kristy Woolfolk, Secretary

 

DIRECTORS

Tim Beyer
Jan Burrow
David Cohen, MD
Steven Cohen
Kathy Cole
Leslie Davies
Regina Fink
Greer and Jack Gardner
John Gates
Lia Gore, MD
 

 

 

Judy and Bob Holmes
Anthony and Becky Kinney, MD
Shane Kleinstein
Ron and Joan Maclachlan
Donna Martin
Stacey Odom
Steve Pope
Bob Ravenscroft
Debbie and Jim Schultz
Bob Shafer

 

 

Liz Stern
Hugh Sullivan
Matt Teeters
Bev and Bruce Wagner
Keith Weisz, MD
Tom and Leewood Woodell
Kristy and Bill Woolfolk
Scott and Joni Wylie
Sara Yelpaala

EX OFFICIO

John Forester
Ruth B. Johnson, JD

FOUNDER

Alison Knapp

CHAIR EMERITA

Lia Gore, MD

IN MEMORIAM

Gerald Gallegos
Les Stern

PRESIDENT/CEO

Ruth B. Johnson, JD

HONORARY CHAIRPERSONS*

President Gerald R. Ford and Mrs. Betty Ford

PARTNER HOSPITALS

Children’s Hospital Colorado**
National Jewish Health

Rocky Mountain Hospital for Children at P/SL

Vail Health

*In Memoriam
**Founding Partner Hospital


Staff

Ruth B. Johnson, JD
President & Chief Executive Officer
Phone: 970.524.5716
ruth@roundupriverranch.org

Dakota Anderson
Marketing Coordinator
Phone: 970.524.5768
danderson@roundupriverranch.org

Grace Anshutz
Special Events Coordinator
Phone: 970.524.5766
ganshutz@roundupriverranch.org

Donna Arnold
Executive Assistant
Phone: 970.524.5775
darnold@roundupriverranch.org

Marita Bledsoe, MD
Medical Director
Phone: 970.524.5710
marita@roundupriverranch.org

Sarah Braucht 
Camp Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 970.524.5714
sarah@roundupriverranch.org

Samantha Busenhart
Development Officer
Phone: 970.524.5765
sbusenhart@roundupriverranch.org

Charlie Cherrington
Director of Finance
Phone: 970.524.5770
ccherrington@roundupriverranch.org

Jennifer Clark
Marketing & Communications Manager
Phone: 970.524.5762
jclark@roundupriverranch.org

Jenika Doberstein
Volunteer & Emergency Planning Manager
Phone: 970.524.5720
jenika@roundupriverranch.org

Ben DuBois
Facilities Technician
Phone: 970.524.5726
bdubois@roundupriverranch.org

Marty Dunning 
Program Manager
Phone: 970.524.5721
marty@roundupriverranch.org

Cathy Ethington
Associate Director of Development
Phone: 970.524.5761
cathy@roundupriverranch.org

Craig A. Hallowell, Jr.
Facilities Coordinator
Phone: 970.524.5728
craig@roundupriverranch.org

Stephanie Hearn 
Major Gifts Officer
Phone: 720.226.6709
shearn@roundupriverranch.org

Mason Klahn
Residential Life Manager
Phone: 970.524.5778
mklahn@roundupriverranch.org

Mitzi Marquez
Camper Recruiter
Phone: 970.524.5713
mmarquez@roundupriverranch.org

Victoria Mueller
HR & Accounting Assistant
Phone: 970.524.5772
victoria@roundupriverranch.org

 

Sterling Nell Leija
Executive Camp Director
Phone: 970.524.5719
sterling@roundupriverranch.org

Ryan Pendergast
Facilities Director
Phone: 970.524.5726
rpendergast@roundupriverranch.org

Kendra Perkins 
Assistant Camp Director
Phone: 970.524.5718
kperkins@roundupriverranch.org

Katherine Ruark
Volunteer Coordinator
Phone: 970.524.5717
kruark@roundupriverranch.org

Katie Santambrogio
Director of Development and Marketing
Phone: 970.524.5760
katie@roundupriverranch.org

Scott Schreiner
Database Coordinator
Phone: 970.524.5769
sschreiner@roundupriverranch.org

Christopher Troxell
Program Coordinator
Phone: 970.524.5715
ctroxell@roundupriverranch.org

Emma Whiting
Human Resources Director
Phone: 970.524.5771
emma@roundupriverranch.org